Ash Plant have built up a reputation as strong, exciting performers of Irish traditional music, and their ever-growing repertoire also features a lot of traditional Danish material as well as original compositions. Ash Plant was founded in 1981 and is still going strong. The present line-up is: Peter Sørensen, Martin O'Hare, and Seamus Cahill, all original members, Henrik Bjørslev and Joakim Friis-Holm, both former members of Harp'n'Drum, who were also active in the early 1980s. The group is based in Copenhagen and tour Europe regularly.